Creating a safe and supportive learning environment

https://sites.google.com/site/literacyonline/support/creating-a-safe-and-supportive-learning-environment

I like this article for the useful tips it gives. The first one being To make use of pair and group work, which I do use and find is bonding for my students. I would also like to try the tip about having the students share things about themselves and their work in class. I would also love to build some positivity around their abilities to be successful in class and at their places of work. The tip on being patient with the students is also helpful, as I can truly relate it is not easy to be an adult learner. I would definitely want my students to believe in themselves and will encourage this. I have not been great at memorizing the students names and want to try to do better with that. I want my students to accept and respect each other. The non-verbal behaviours are also very helpful and finally the ways that I can motivate each student will be helpful to me.

Leave a Reply

