Motivation

ARCS Model of Motivational Design Theories (Keller)

Well, I actually printed this out and read it over many times. The helpfulness of this article is amazing. I want to use this information to improve my teaching. They first talk about Attention and they give several ways to gain the students attention, some of which I have used but others I will try. They then talk about Relevance and how to ensure the information I am sharing feel relevant to the students so that they feel motivated to hear and learn it. They then talk about Confidence and to help the student feel confident in the material, how they will grow as teachers because of what they are learning, how they can feel successful due to how much effort they have put into the class. Then they talk about how Satisfaction plays a part in motivation of learners. How I can help them feel it and how it can make them feel.

Leave a Reply

