Motivation

Teaching Techniques that Motivate Adult Learners

How to motivate adult learners –

I found some great tips in this article. It mentions that it is helpful to tap into what my students have in their arsenal of tricks and have them share it with their classmates. For example I can bring a question to them like; What would you do? or What have you done?. It also mentions to ensure what I am teaching is practical and relevant for them. This is something I really relate to because I am doing their jobs at the same time as I am teaching them. They also mention to ensure you respect the adult learner and to ensure I do not teach too fast. I have reached the end of my lesson before the end of the day so this is important for me to remember. The last tip is very interesting; to retain what I teach as a means to recognize the relevance of information to their careers and goals.

Leave a Reply

