Brookfield – Chapter 16

What struck me when I read this chapter was not that I had encountered resistance in my students because they are in fact very focused and involved in their studies. My students are in my courses because they want to become Infant Toddler Teachers and they want to improve the lives of children so they want very much to learn what I am teaching. What surprised me was that I am resistant to learning. I am afraid of change! I find learning and growing during this PIDP course very uncomfortable! Wow I really am surprised about the feelings that this chapter brought up for me. I found this article very helpful in understanding myself better.

 

article

Leave a Reply

